For the 3rd consecutive year, the Conference of Seaguards, organised by the non-profit organization Safe Water Sports was held online on October 1st 2021 at 18:00, at the Neraida Floating Museum. The Deputy Minister of Education Mrs. Zeta Makri virtually attended the event which was supported by John S. Latsis Public Benefit Foundation.


During the Conference, schools from each region of Greece that excelled in the e-learing educational program of Safe Water Sports during the school year 2020-2021 received an award. The goal of the ceremony was to award the schools that completed the program successfully and to transform them into representatives of the program in order to ''transmit'' their experiences and pass their knowledge to other schools of the same Prefecture giving them the capability of borrowing the educational bag for a specified period time. 

At the same time, during the event, the Panhellenic Student Painting Competition was held entitled "Rules for safety at sea and the beach" in which the Coast Guard awarded the paintings of children who stood out from all over Greece.

Click here to watch the video regarding the educational content of the schools.


The schools that were distinguished for the school period of 2020-2021 were:


  • Prefecture of Attica:

1st 12-seat experimental school Maraslio-Papadopoulos Nikos
Kosteas Geitonas School-Epaminondas Gerou

  • Prefecture of North Aegean: 

Primary School Archilochou-Marpissa Paros & The happy summer camp-Sidiropoulos Vladimiros

  • Prefecture of Western Greece: 

12th Primary School of Patra-Bartzakli Marianna

  • Prefecture of Western Macedonia:

Primary School of Ardassa,Primary School of Olympiada in Kozani-Maggou Anastasia
Primary School of Korisos Kastoria-Patras Ioannis
Primary School of Kivotos Grevena-Petropoulou Despina 
Primary School of Xino Nero Amynteo-Rousidou Chrysoula

  • Prefecture of Epirus: 

Primary school of Chalkiades Arta- Koutsouki Anastasia & Maglara Eleni

  • Prefecture of Crete: 

​​​​​​​8th Primary school of Chania- Pagonidis Evangelos & Dovros Nikolaos

  • Prefecture of Central Greece: 

​​​​​​​17th Primary School of Lamia-Tassi Paraskevi

  • Prefecture of Central Macedonia: 

​​​​​​​Primary school of Nea Skioni Halkidiki, Primary school of Fourka Kassandrinou-Primary school of Kalandra- Primary school of Paliouri Agia Paraskevi-Voutsa Eleni

  • Prefecture of Thessaly: 

​​​​​​​Primary school of Stomio, Larissa-Petros Konstantinos

  • Prefecture of Peloponnese: 

​​​​​​​Primary School of Velos in Korinthos-Kellari Athanasia

  • Prefecture of Eastern Macedonia and Thrace: 

Primary school of Avdira Xanthi-Eleni Kazantzi
Primary school of Kato Nevrokopi-Kyrmanidou Maria-Papadopoulou Fani

  • Prefecture of South Aegean: 

​​​​​​​Primary school of Chalikon - Sereti Garyfallia

  • Cyprus: 

​​​​​​​3rd Primary School of Idalio


Congratulations to everyone!​